No one

I have no one to talk to but You.

No one but you will understand what I am going through.

Things I thought were long gone,

have crept up to the surface.

My sins and actions are forgivable,

and I know you forgive me.

But what has been done to me was a violation of trust

and I feel unworthy of love and affection.

How am I to trust again?

Who can I trust with my feelings and pain?

I can trust you for I know you will not hurt me.

You will not abandon me.

You will not forsake me.

I know your love is unconditional and undeniable.

No matter what I say – you can handle it.

You won’t get mad or walk away.

I’m deeply wounded but thankfully you are close to the brokenhearted.

I wish I could talk to you face to face.

I want to hear your voice.

I need for you to tell me that everything is going to be okay.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “No one

Leave a Reply

